Ha My’s performance at the Piano Music event Feb 1, 2015

Posted on February 2, 2015 by

2


Op-Economica, 2-2-2015 — Ha My together with some 20 young piano artists performed today at Hanoi Conservatory of Music (now renamed as Vietnam National Academy of Music).

Photo of Ha My and Thu Trang before the start of the event:

Ha My (L) and Thu Trang (R) inside the Hanoi Conservatory of Music.

Ha My (L) and Thu Trang (R) inside the Hanoi Conservatory of Music.

She significantly contributed to the success of the event (called Piano Music), with two pieces: “Lettre à ma mère” and “Let it go”. She delivered both of them flawlessly and emotionally, making audience very interested and clap almost endlessly.

Ha My performing at Hanoi Conservatory of Music (Feb 1, 2015)

Ha My performing at Hanoi Conservatory of Music (Feb 1, 2015)

The special thing about her performance is that the piece of “Let it go” was arranged by herself, after watching the famous move “Frozen”. (All other performances were instructed and monitored by teachers.)

Her 6 minutes performance clip follows:

The event closed with a sudden change of the program, requesting Ha My to perform the song “Let it go” once more. We are proud of her and Ha My can be proud of herself for all the excellent jobs she delivered today.

Young artists after the performance...

Young artists after the performance…